The Embassy of

Solomon Islands

The Embassy of Solomon Islands is located in Brussels, Belgium. The Embassy was first established in 1985 and fosters Solomon Islands relations with the European Union, and also Solomon Islands representation and engagement with the Organization of the African, Caribbean and Pacific States (OACPS).


On a bilateral basis, the Solomon Islands Embassy also covers the Kingdom of Belgium, the Republic of France, the Federal Republic of Germany, and the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

The embassy

Click the links below to access more information and services offered by the Mission.

The Embassy of Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands Minister for Foreign Affairs and External Trade

Solomon Islands Minister for Foreign Affairs and External Trade is Honourable  Mr. Jeremiah Manele, MP.


Access more information on Solomon Islands Foreign Policy by visiting the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and External Trade. 



Solomon Islands-EU Visa Waiver Agreement

On 7 October 2016, the EU signed a short-stay Visa Waiver Agreement with Solomon Islands at a ceremony that took place in Brussels.


The new visa regime applies as of 8 October 2016 and provides for visa-free travel for EU citizens when travelling to Solomon Islands and for citizens of Solomon Islands when travelling to the EU, for a maximum period of stay of 90 days in any 180-day period.

The Agreement will encourage people-to-people contacts, boost tourism, and invigorate business between the EU and Solomon Islands.